Once I’m

I think this is a song more than a poem, but I need an Elton to my Bernie.

Happy Valentine’s Day

 

Love is there for the taking

but you can’t control the source

Love is here for the taking

it’s a powerful force

 

I used to think that I didn’t deserve it

Once upon a time

I used to think that I would earn it

Once I’m…

 

Thin enough

Not so queer

Drop dead gorgeous

Someone’s dear

 

Truth be told, love was always there

but it was blind to me

The “Once I’m” got in the way

But I can finally see

 

That love is all around me

It’s glowing, it’s growing

Love is all around us

Love for reaping, love for sowing

 

I used to think that I didn’t deserve it

Once upon a time

I used to think that I would earn it

Once I’m…

 

Thin enough

Not so queer

Drop dead gorgeous

Someone’s dear

 

Truth be told, love was always there

but it was blind to me

The “Once I’m” got in the way

But I can finally see

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Once I’m

Leave a Reply

